Warning: "continue" targeting switch is equivalent to "break". Did you mean to use "continue 2"? in /pages/43/62/d0008620/home/htdocs/CMSACO/templates/aconeu171016b/functions.php on line 194

Label Catalog

CD12616Tarasevich b200 mL

ACO-CD 12616

Arseny Tarasevich-Nikolaev


piano works


Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)

Gaspard de la Nuit (1908)

1 I. Ondine

2 II. Le Gibet

3 III. Scarbo


Claude Debussy (1862-1918)

Préludes pour piano – Premier Livre (1909-1910)

4 I. Danseuses de Delphes

5 II. Voiles

6 III. Le vent dans la plaine

7 IV. Les sons et les parfums tournent dans l'air du soir

8 V. Les collines d'Anacapri

9 VI. Des pas sur la neige

10 VII. Ce qu'a vu le vent d'ouest

11 VIII. La fille aux cheveux de lin

12 IX. La sérénade interrompue

13 X. La cathédrale engloutie

14 XI. La danse de Puck

15 XII. Minstrels


16 L'isle Joyeuse (1904)


The composers Claude Debussy and Maurice Ravel are often mentioned in the same breath. After all, their lifetimes and place of residence overlap. Some of their works even touch on the same themes. Often the term "impressionism" is used to characterize both artists’ work.

His success at the Cleveland International Piano Competition gave the impulse to record a program with important works of these two composers with Arseny Tarasevich-Nikolaev. With great sensitivity and a special sense for this delicate musical language he presents his debut album.


buy CD at www.jpc.de



24/192 High Resolution versions available soon at www.highresaudio.com

DVD+FLAC192: Double DVD - on each DVD player directly playable 24Bit/96kHz Audio-DVD, including additional FLAC files for streamers or media players, plus additional FLAC192 disc, containing 24Bit/192kHz FLAC files (in total 2 discs, 2x Super Jewel Case NH), detailed information