Label-Katalog

Dmitri Schostakowitsch:
Sinfonie Nr. 15 in A-Dur, op. 141

Duisburger Philharmoniker
Jonathan Darlington

LIVING CONCERT SERIES Vol. 6
ARTISTIC FIDELITY | REFERENCE RECORDING
180g Vinyl - Album

CD kaufen bei www.jpc.de

24/96 und 24/192 High Resolution Version bei www.highresaudio.com
Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov:
SCHEHERAZADE – Symphonische Suite op. 35

Duisburger Philharmoniker
Jonathan Darlington

LIVING CONCERT SERIES Vol. 9
ARTISTIC FIDELITY | REFERENCE RECORDING
180g Vinyl - Album

LP - 180g Vinyl-Album

Vinyl kaufen bei www.dacapo-records.de

CD11713 Tijana Andrejic b200mL
 

SERBISCHE KLAVIERMUSIK

Tijana Andrejic, Klavier
 

Diese CD beinhaltet, sowohl in musikalischer als auch pianistischer Hinsicht, eine repräsentative Auswahl an Klavierwerken serbischer Komponisten. Wobei ungeachtet der stilistischen Tendenz der jeweiligen Komponisten, das Klavier für sie stets als universales Medium steht und die Miniatur als Form des Erzählens dient:

 

Marko Tajčević (1900-1984)

BALKANTÄNZE

 

Dejan Despić (*1930)

NOCTURNE op. 5

VIGNETTEN op. 43a

 

Vasilije Mokranjac (1923-1984)

ETÜDE Nr. 4 in b-Moll

 

Miloje Milojević (1884-1946)

KAMEEN – Impressionen für Klavier op. 51

 

Isidora Žebeljan (*1967)

IL CIRCO für Klavier

 

24Bit Quad Sampling Ultra Definition Recording


CD kaufen bei www.jpc.de

 

24/96 und 24/192 High Resolution Version bei www.highresaudio.com

DVD+FLAC192: Double DVD - on each DVD player directly playable 24Bit/96kHz Audio-DVD, including additional FLAC files for streamers or media players, plus additional FLAC192 disc, containing 24Bit/192kHz FLAC files (in total 2 discs, 2x Super Jewel Case NH), detailed information

{product_snapshot:id=60,showname=n,showimage=n,showprice=y,showdesc=n,showaddtocart=y,displayeach=h,displaylist=v,width=90%,border=0,style=color:black;,align=left}

 

 

D
CD11613 Trio Rafale b200
 

Trio Rafale / Piano Trios / Brahms – Vasks

 

Dramatisch, geheimnisvoll, expressiv

Das junge Klaviertrio Rafale trägt den französischen Namen für Windböe – wobei Wind neben dem stürmischen Windstoss auch ein warmer Luftstrom oder eine kühle Brise sein kann und damit Metapher für jede Art von musikalisch belebter Bewegung ist.

Innerhalb eines kurzen Zeitraumes konnte sich das junge Trio bereits eine ansehnliche Reihe von Preisen erspielen. Zuletzt wurde das Trio Rafale am Kammermusikwettbewerb des Migros Kulturprozents 2013 sowohl mit dem Jurypreis als auch mit dem Publikumspreis ausgezeichnet. Davor gewannen sie den prestigeträchtigen Melbourne International Chamber Music Competition 2011.

Ihrem Namen erweisen Sie in dieser neuen Einspielung alle Ehren, sei es kraftvoll, agil in Johannes Brahms Klaviertrio c-Moll op. 101 oder im „Episodi e Canto perpetuo“. Der lettische Komponist Pēteris Vasks schreibt über sein dem französischen Komponisten Olivier Messiaen gewidmetes Werk: „Es beschreibt eine schwere Reise durch Elend, Enttäuschung und Leiden der Liebe entgegen, die den Schwerpunkt des canto bildet.“ Diese Entwicklung lässt das Trio Rafale den Zuhörer höchst emotional und ergreifend mitempfinden.

 

Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)

Klaviertrio Nr. 3 in c-Moll op. 101 (1886)

 

Peteris Vasks (*1946)

Episodi e Canto perpetuo (1985)

Hommage à Olivier Messiaen

 

Trio Rafale

Maki Wiederkehr, Klavier

Daniel Meller, Violine

Flurin Cuonz, Violoncello

 
24Bit Quad Sampling Ultra Definition Recording

CD kaufen bei www.jpc.de

 

24/96 und 24/192 High Resolution Version bei www.highresaudio.com


DVD+FLAC192: Double DVD - on each DVD player directly playable 24Bit/96kHz Audio-DVD, including additional FLAC files for streamers or media players, plus additional FLAC192 disc, containing 24Bit/192kHz FLAC files (in total 2 discs, 2x Super Jewel Case NH), detailed information

{product_snapshot:id=60,showname=n,showimage=n,showprice=y,showdesc=n,showaddtocart=y,displayeach=h,displaylist=v,width=90%,border=0,style=color:black;,align=left}

 

 

D
ACO-LP21710cover400

 

Igor Stravinsky (1882-1971):
Le Sacre du Printemps

Bilder aus dem heidnischen Russland (1910-13)

 

Stravinskys „Le Sacre du Printemps“ als exklusive Vinyl-Edition zum hundertsten Jahrestag der Uraufführung

In 2013 jährte sich die legendäre Uraufführung von Stravinskys „Le Sacre du Printemps“ von 1913 in Paris zum hundertsten Male. Damals einer der größten Skandale, den die Musikwelt je gesehen hat, gilt das Werk heute doch als Meisterwerk von epochaler Bedeutung, als Wendepunkt in der Musikgeschichte des zwanzigsten Jahrhunderts, als der Aufbruch in die Moderne schlechthin. So ungewohnt die neuen Klänge für das damalige Publikum waren, so neu die Polytonalität und Polyrhythmik, so ungewöhnlich die komplexen klanglichen und motivischen Schichtungen, so hat sich das eigentlich als Ballettmusik komponierte Werk doch rasch und nachhaltig einen festen Platz in den Konzertprogrammen der ganzen Welt gesichert, und es hat bis heute nichts von seinem Wirkpotential verloren.

 

Schon vor einigen Jahren gelang es, Jonathan Darlingtons energiegeladene und hoch dramatische Interpretation unter Konzertbedingungen im Rahmen der LIVING CONCERT SERIES festzuhalten – in der bewährten Konstellation mit den Duisburger Philharmonikern. Darlington beschreibt in einer atmosphärischen Dichte und farbenprächtigen Tonsprache die Bilder der Geschichte so ergreifend wie vortrefflich, dass ACOUSENCE sich zum hundertjährigen Jubiläum des Werks entschlossen hat, dieses musikalische Ausnahmeereignis als exklusive Sonderedition auf Vinyl zu veröffentlichen.

 

Das Master wurde speziell für die Schallplatte nochmal neu bis in feinste Nuancen klanglich ausbalanciert, um die große Dynamik und Wucht des Werkes optimal auf das Medium zu adaptieren, aber ebenso auch jedes Detail genau auszuleuchten. Gepresst wurde unter höchsten Qualitätsansprüchen in „audiophiler Manufaktur“ in 180g „Virgin Vinyl“.

 

Das Ergebnis ist ein außergewöhnlicher Tonträger ganz im Sinne unserer ARTISTIC FIDELITY REFERENCE RECORDING: Die künstlerische Ausnahmeleistung vor dem Mikrophon wird aufs Vortrefflichste reproduziert, durch eine ausgeklügelte Kombination der besten Technologien aus 50 Jahren Audiotechnik. Die LP wird zum hochmodernen Tonträger, der neue Maßstäbe setzt, mit ausgesprochen sonorem Klang, grandioser Dynamik und mitreißend musikalischer Intensität – Musikgenuss pur.

 

 

ACO-LP21710collage

 


LP - 180g Vinyl inkl. Booklet

 

Vinyl kaufen bei www.dacapo-records.de

Label Catalog

CD11713 Tijana Andrejic b200mL
 

SERBIAN PIANO WORKS

Tijana Andrejic, Piano
 

This CD contains a cross section of piano works of Serbian composers, representative both musically and pianistically. Regardless of the style of each composer, the piano serves as a universal medium, and the miniature is the preferred choice of narrative:

 

Marko Tajčević (1900-1984)

BALKAN DANCES

 

Dejan Despić (*1930)

NOCTURNE op. 5

VIGNETTES op. 43a

 

Vasilije Mokranjac (1923-1984)

ETUDE No. 4 in B-flat minor

 

Miloje Milojević (1884-1946)

CAMEOS – Impressions for Piano op. 51

 

Isidora Žebeljan (*1967)

IL CIRCO for Piano

 

24Bit Quad Sampling Ultra Definition Recording

 


buy CD at www.jpc.de

 

24/96 and 24/192 High Resolution versions at www.highresaudio.com

DVD+FLAC192: Double DVD - on each DVD player directly playable 24Bit/96kHz Audio-DVD, including additional FLAC files for streamers or media players, plus additional FLAC192 disc, containing 24Bit/192kHz FLAC files (in total 2 discs, 2x Super Jewel Case NH), detailed information

{product_snapshot:id=60,showname=n,showimage=n,showprice=y,showdesc=n,showaddtocart=y,displayeach=h,displaylist=v,width=90%,border=0,style=color:black;,align=left}

 

 

D
CD11613 Trio Rafale b200
 

Trio Rafale / Piano Trios / Brahms – Vasks

 

Dramatic, Mysterious, Expressive

The name of the young piano trio Rafale comes from the French word for gust - in addition to gale force storm winds, gust can also mean a warm air stream or a cool breeze. It is thus a metaphor for every type of musical gesture.

Within a short time, the young trio has already won a remarkable number of prizes. Recently, Trio Rafale won both the jury prize and the audience prize at the Migros Culture Percentage Chamber Music Competition in 2013. Before that, Trio Rafale won the first prize at the prestigious Melbourne International Chamber Music Competition 2011.

They live up to their name in this new recording, whether it be powerful or agile, of Johannes Brahms C-major Piano Trio Op. 101 and "Episodi e Canto perpetuo"; the Latvian composer Peteris Vasks writes of his work, dedicated to French composer Olivier Messiaen": "It describes a difficult journey through the misery, disappointment and suffering of love; this journey is the centre of gravity of the canto." Trio Rafale captivates listeners' emotions in its portrayal.

 

Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)

Piano Trio No. 3 in C minor Op. 101 (1886)

 

Peteris Vasks (*1946)

Episodi e Canto perpetuo (1985)

Hommage à Olivier Messiaen

 

Trio Rafale

Maki Wiederkehr, piano

Daniel Meller, violin

Flurin Cuonz, violoncello

 
24Bit Quad Sampling Ultra Definition Recording

 

buy CD at www.jpc.de

 

24/96 und 24/192 High Resolution versions at www.highresaudio.com

{product_snapshot:id=60,showname=n,showimage=n,showprice=y,showdesc=n,showaddtocart=y,displayeach=h,displaylist=v,width=90%,border=0,style=color:black;,align=left}

 

 

D
ACO-LP21710cover400

 

Igor Stravinsky (1882-1971):
Le Sacre du Printemps

Pictures from pagan Russia (1910-13)

 

Stravinsky’s “Le Sacre du Printemps” as an exclusive Vinyl Edition celebrating the centenary of its premiere.

The year 2013 saw the hundredth anniversary of the legendary 1913 premiere of Stravinsky’s “Le Sacre du Printemps (The Rite of Spring)” in Paris. Back then one of the largest scandals the world of music had ever seen, the work today is regarded as a masterpiece of epochal impact. It marks a turning point in the history of 20th century music as the new dawn of modernity. As unaccustomed as the audience back then was to the new sounds; as new as polytonality and polyrhythm were in these days; as unusual the highly complex layering of sounds and motifs – still this work originally composed for the ballet has quickly found a lasting place in concert halls in the whole world and to this day has lost nothing of its potential.

 

A few years ago, we already seized the opportunity to capture Jonathan Darlington’s highly energetic and dramatic interpretation of the work in a live setting as part of the LIVING CONCERT SERIES in the seasoned combination with the Duisburg Philharmonics. Darlington describes the images of the story with atmospheric intensity and a colorful musical idiom in such a captivating and excellent manner, that ACOUSENCE has decided to release this grand piece of music history on vinyl as an exclusive special edition to celebrate its hundredth anniversary.

 

The original master has again been balanced in sound down to the most delicate nuances to ideally adapt the large dynamics and impact of the work to the vinyl disc, but also to bring out even the tiniest details. The pressing was done at the highest quality “audiophile manufactory” at 180g “Virgin Vinyl”.

 

The result is an extraordinary record fully in the spirit of our ARTISTIC FIDELITY REFERENCE RECORDING: The masterful artistic performance in front of the microphone is reproduced in unsurpassed fidelity by means of an ingenious combination of the best technology from 50 years of audio engineering. The vinyl record is becoming a cutting-edge sound storage medium, setting the benchmark with a remarkably sonorous sound, superb dynamics and captivating musical intensity - the joy of music in its purest form.

 

Duisburger Philharmoniker (Duisburg Philharmonic Orchestra)
Jonathan Darlington

 

ACO-LP21710collage

 


LP - 180g Vinyl incl. Booklet